Congratulations to our 2021 MJ Gething Award winners

Launched in 2019, the MJ Gething Equity Award supports young researchers working in the biomedical sciences - with a focus on promoting gender equality and opportunities for female scientists.

Please join us in congratulating the five Early Career Researchers who have received the Award this year:

 Dr Alice McGovernDepartment of Anatomy & Physiology
 Dr Magdalene MontgomeryDepartment of Anatomy & Physiology
 Dr Kate MurphyDepartment of Anatomy & Physiology

Dr Diana Stojanovski

Department of Biochemistry & Pharmacology
 Dr Lynette BeattieDepartment of Microbiology & Immunology

Professor Emeritus Mary-Jane H. Gething was the Founder of the Gething-Sambrook Family Foundation, which has made this award possible. Mary-Jane is a passionate supporter of and advocate for young female researchers working in the biomedical sciences.

About the MJ Gething Equity Award

The Award program is open throughout the year with applications closing on 30 November 2021.

Grants of up to $5,000 are available to support early career researchers with significant caring responsibilities to maintain research momentum or build their research profile.