Staff directory

Staff Directory

The world-class researchers, award-winning teachers and exceptional staff at the Department of Anatomy and Physiology.

  • Head of Department & Deputy Heads
    NameTitlePositionEmail
    WATT, MatthewProfessor Head of Departmentmatt.watt@unimelb.edu.au
    HIME, GaryProfessorDeputy Head of Deptg.hime@unimelb.edu.au
    WILLIAMS, DavidProfessorDeputy Head of Deptd.williams@unimelb.edu.au
  • Research Laboratory Heads
    NameTitlePositionEmail
    ALLEN, AndrewProfAllen Laba.allen@unimelb.edu.au
    BORNSTEIN, JoelProfBornstein Labj.bornstein@unimelb.edu.au
    DELBRIDGE, LeaProfDelbridge Lablmd@unimelb.edu.au
    LYNCH, GordonProfLynch Labgsl@unimelb.edu.au
    WATT, MattProfWatt Labmatt.watt@unimelb.edu.au
    GREGOREVIC, PaulA/ProfGregorevic Labpgre@unimelb.edu.au
    KOOPMAN, ReneA/ProfKoopman Labrkoopman@unimelb.edu.au
    PORRELLO, EnzoA/ProfPorrello Labenzo.porrello@unimelb.edu.au
    SMITH, KellyA/ProfSmith Labkelly.smith1@unimelb.edu.au
    DODD, GarronDrDodd Labgarron.dodd@unimelb.edu.au
    MONTGOMERY, MagdaDrMontgomery Labmagdalene.montgomery@unimelb.edu.au
    PARKER, BenDrParker Labben.parker@unimelb.edu.au
    YAO, SongDrYao Labsong.yao@unimelb.edu.au
    GUNNERSEN, JennyA/ProfGunnersen Labjenny.gunnersen@unimelb.edu.au
    MURRAY, SimonA/ProfMurray Labssmurray@unimelb.edu.au
    STAMP, LinconDrStamp & Hao Lablstamp@unimelb.edu.au
    HAO, MarleneDrStamp & Hao Labhao.m@unimelb.edu.au
    KEAST, JanetProfKeast & Osborne Labjanet.keast@unimelb.edu.au
    OSBORNE, PeregrineDrKeast & Osborne Labperegrine.osborne@unimelb.edu.au
    FLETCHER, EricaProfFletcher Labe.fletcher@unimelb.edu.au
    IVANUSIC, JasonA/ProfIvanusic Labj.ivanusic@unimelb.edu.au
    HIME, GaryProfHime Labg.hime@unimelb.edu.au
    TAYLOR, IanProfTaylor Labg.taylor@unimelb.edu.au
    FURNESS, JohnProfFurness Labj.furness@unimelb.edu.au
    WILHELM, DagmarA/ProfWilhelm Labdagmar.wilhelm@unimelb.edu.au
    WELLS, ChristineProfWells Labwells.c@unimelb.edu.au
    MUNSIE, MeganProfMunsie Labmegan.munsie@unimelb.edu.au
    MAZZONE, StuartProfMazzone Labstuart.mazzone@unimelb.edu.au
    CLARK, MichaelDrClark Labmichael.clark@unimelb.edu.au
    WILKINSON-BERKA, JennyProfWilkinson-Berka Labjennifer.wilkinsonberka@unimelb.edu.au
    CHENG, LouiseDrCheng Lablcheng1@unimelb.edu.au
    PEBAY, AliceProfPebay Labapebay@unimelb.edu.au
    FOGG, QuentinA/ProfFogg Labquentin.fogg@unimelb.edu.au
    HOGAN, BenjaminProfHogan Labbenjamin.hogan@unimelb.edu.au
    De IONGH, RobbA/ProfDe Iongh Labr.deiongh@unimelb.edu.au
  • Academic Staff
    NameTitlePositionEmail
    ADAMS, CameronDrResearch Fellowcameron.adams@unimelb.edu.au
    ANEVSKA, KristinaDrSenior Tutork.anevska@unimelb.edu.au
    ANGEL, PaulMrResearch Fellowpwangel@unimelb.edu.au
    BARTON-SMITH, RexDrTutorrex.bartonsmith@unimelb.edu.au
    BASSI, JaspreetMsResearch Assistantjdosanjh@unimelb.edu.au
    BAYLISS, JacquelineDrResearch Assistantjackie.bayliss@unimelb.edu.au
    BERGNER, AnnetteMsResearch Assistanta.bergner@unimelb.edu.au
    BERKA, DavidMrResearch Assistantdavid.berka@unimelb.edu.au
    BEZAWORK-GELETA, AyenachewDrResearch Fellowbezaworkgeleta.a@unimelb.edu.au
    BIRD, AnthonyDrResearch Fellowbird.d@unimelb.edu.au
    BLANCH, AdamDrResearch Fellowadam.blanch@unimelb.edu.au
    BLAZEV, RonnieDrResearch Assistantronnie.blazev@unimelb.edu.au
    BRANDLI, AliceDrResearch Fellowa.brandli@unimelb.edu.au
    BRANSFIELD, JackMrStemformatics Developerjack.bransfield@unimelb.edu.au
    CALDOW, MarissaDrResearch Fellowmarissa.caldow@unimelb.edu.au
    CASAGRANDA, FrancaMsResearch Assistantf.casagranda@unimelb.edu.au
    CHEE, AnnabelMsResearch Assistantaymchee@unimelb.edu.au
    CHO, EllieDrPlatform Specialist (BOMP)hcho@unimelb.edu.au
    CHOI, JarnyDrBioinformationjarnyc@unimelb.edu.au
    CLARK, CharlotteDrLecturercharlotte.clark@unimelb.edu.au
    CONNELLY, AngelaMsResearch Assistantaac@unimelb.edu.au
    CURL, ClaireDrResearch Fellowccurl@unimelb.edu.au
    DANISZEWSKI, MaciejDrResearch Assistantmaciej.daniszewski@unimelb.edu.au
    DELIYANTI, DevyDrResearch Fellow devy.deliyanti@unimelb.edu.au
    DE PAOLI-ISEPPI, RicardoDrResearch Fellowric.depaoliiseppi@unimelb.edu.au
    DEL ROSSO DE MELO, MarianaDrResearch Fellowmariana.del@unimelb.edu.au
    EIBER, CalvinDrResearch Fellowcalvin.eiber@unimelb.edu.au
    FONG, AngelinaDrSenior Lecturerangelina.fong@unimelb.edu.au
    FREELANCE, ChristopherMrHistology Academic Specialistchristopher.freelance@unimelb.edu.au
    FULLER JACKSON, John-PaulDrResearch Fellowjohnpaul.fullerjackson@unimelb.edu.au
    GOODMAN, CraigDrResearch Fellowcraig.goodman@unimelb.edu.au
    GREFERATH, UnaDrResearch Fellowu.greferath@unimelb.edu.au
    GWYNNE, RachelMsResearch Fellowrgwynne@unimelb.edu.au
    HARDEE, JustinDrMcKenzie Research Fellowjustin.hardee@unimelb.edu.au
    HAYES, JennyA/ProfLecturerj.hayes@unimelb.edu.au
    HERNANDEZ, DamianDrResearch Fellowdamian.hernandez@unimelb.edu.au
    HUNNE, Billie LeaMsResearch Assistantb.hunne@unimelb.edu.au
    IYER, SwatiDrResearch Fellowswatip.iyer@unimelb.edu.au
    JAMESON, VantaDrManager - Flow Cytometryvanta.jameson@unimelb.edu.au
    KEENAN, StaceyDrResearch Assistantstacey.keenan@unimelb.edu.au
    JIAO, HelenDrResearch Fellowhelen.jiao@unimelb.edu.au
    JOBLING, AndrewDrResearch Fellowaij@unimelb.edu.au
    KHAJEHALI, ElhamDrResearch Fellowelham.khajehali@unimelb.edu.au
    KITCHENER. PeterDrSenior Lecturerpkitc@unimelb.edu.au
    KORIM, WilliamDr Research Fellowwillian.korim@unimelb.edu.au
    KOUSSOULAS, KaterinaDrResearch Assistantkoussoulas.k@unimelb.edu.au
    LAMANTIA, AngelaMsResearch Assistantangelal@unimelb.edu.au
    LEE, AlainaMsSenior Research Assistantalaina.lee@unimelb.edu.au
    LIDGERWOOD, GraceDrResearch Fellowgrace.lidgerwood@unimelb.edu.au
    LONG, RohanDrMuseumrohan.long@unimelb.edu.au
    MASON, JoelMrResearch Assistantjoel.mason@unimelb.edu.au
    MCGOVERN, AliceDrResearch Fellowalice.mcgovern@unimelb.edu.au
    MIOTTO, PaulaDrResearch Fellowpaula.miotto@unimelb.edu.au
    MOE, Aung AungDrResearch Fellowaungaungkywe.moe@unimelb.edu.au
    MOLENDIJK, JeffreyDrResearch Fellowjeff.molendijk@unimelb.edu.au
    MORGAN, MichaelDrResearch Fellowmichael.morgan@unimelb.edu.au
    MURPHY, KateDrResearch Fellowktmurphy@unimelb.edu.au
    OPERIJA, LalitaDrVisiting Academiclalita.oparija@unimelb.edu.au
    POST, GerMrTutor - Online deliveryger.post@unimelb.edu.au
    PUSTOVIT, RuslanDrResearch Fellowruslan.pustovit@unimelb.edu.au
    QIAN, HongweiDrResearch Fellowhongwei.qian@unimelb.edu.au
    RANK, MichelleDrSenior Lecturermichelle.rank@unimelb.edu.au
    RATHNER, JosephDrSenior Lecturerjoseph.rathner@unimelb.edu.au
    RUDGE, ChrisDrResearch Fellowchristopher.rudge@unimelb.edu.au
    SEVIGNY, CharlesDrSenior Lecturersevignyc@unimelb.edu.au
    SIDDALL, NicoleDrResearch Fellown.siddall@unimelb.edu.au
    STEBBING, MartinDrScientist - Animal Physiologymartin.stebbing@florey.edu.au
    SUPSKI, SianDrResearch Fellow ssupski@unimelb.edu.au
    SWIDERSKI, KristyDrResearch Fellow kristys@unimelb.edu.au
    TENG, KathleenMsResearch Assistant kathleen.teng@unimelb.edu.au
    THOMSON, RachelDrSenior Research Assistantrachel.thomson@unimelb.edu.au
    TRIEU, JenniferMsResearch Assistantjennifer.trieu@unimelb.edu.au
    URIBE, SokolovDrResearch Fellow veronica.uribesokolov@unimelb.edu.au
    VARMA, UpasnaDrResearch Fellowupasna.varma@unimelb.edu.au
    VESSEY, KirstanDrResearch Fellowk.vessey@unimelb.edu.au
    WATT, KevinDrResearch Fellowkevin.watt@unimelb.edu.au
    WEIDMANN, NicoleDrResearch Fellownicole.wiedmann@unimelb.edu.au
    WOOD, RhiannonMsResearch Assistantworj@unimelb.edu.au
    YANG, WendyDrVisiting Academicwendy.yang1@unimelb.edu.au
    YOUNGS, KristinaMrsResearch Assistantkristina.youngs@unimelb.edu.au
    KAKAVAND, KianaDrResearch Fellowkiana.kakavand@unimelb.edu.au
    NASH, AmeliaMsResearch Fellowamelia.nash@unimelb.edu.au
  • Professional Staff
    NameTitlePositionEmail
    DWYER, DeniseMsStrategy & Operations Managerdenise.dwyer@unimelb.edu.au
    CARDAMONE, TinaMsFacility Managert.cardamone@unimelb.edu.au
    DOYLE, CassandraMsLaboratory Officercassie.doyle@unimelb.edu.au
    EHRLICH, OpheliaMsResearch Support Officer (Kelly lab)ophelia.ehrlich@unimelb.edu.au
    FAHD, Saed Research Assistant (casual)saed.fahd@unimelb.edu.au
    GARDNER, ElizabethMsExecutive Assistantlillg@unimelb.edu.u
    GOUGH, MichelleMrsManager - Photography & Imagingm.gough@unimelb.edu.au
    GUNNAM, SatyaMsResearch Support Officersatya.gunnam@unimelb.edu.au
    HAMMOND, AndrewMrTechnical Officerandrew.hammond@unimelb.edu.au
    HAYNES, VanessaMsMetabolic Core Facilities Coordinatorvanessa.haynes@unimelb.edu.au
    JAYASIHMAN, AbhirupMrResearch Support Officerabhirup.jayasimhan@unimelb.edu.au
    JOGLEKAR, AmitMrSenior Research Support Officerajoglekar@unimelb.edu.au
    JURDUKIAN, LernaMsResearch Support Officerl.jurdukian@unimelb.edu.au
    MITCHELL, GavanMrPhotography & Imaginggavan.mitchell@unimelb.edu.au
    MORRISON, VictoriaMrsResearch Support Officervictoria.morrison@unimelb.edu.au
    MUNRO, KathrynDrResearch Fellowkathryn.munro@unimelb.edu.au
    NASH, AmeliaMsResearch Assistantamelia.nash@unimelb.edu.au
    NUGUID, AiraMsAPN Histopathology Serviceaira.nuguid@unimelb.edu.au
    PHAN, NamrataMrsLaboratory Officernamrata.phan@unimelb.edu.au
    TAY, JoMsDigital Learning Officerjo.tay@unimelb.edu.au
    TAGHAVI, SarvenazMsOperator - Flow Cytometrysarvenaz.taghavi@unimelb.edu.au
    THAI, JennyMsResearch Support Officerjenny.thai@unimelb.edu.au
    TREWELLA, MatthewMrResearch Support Officermatthew.trewella@unimelb.edu.au
    SHANAHAN, CamilleMsProject Officercsha@unimelb.edu.au
    SOLOMONS, DayaniMsExecutive Assistantdayani.solomons@unimelb.edu.au
    KING, KellieMsManager - Anatomical Services Unitkellie.king@unimelb.edu.au
    SMITH, LesleyMsCoordinator of the Body Donor Programlesley.smith@unimelb.edu.au
    KERBY, SusieMsTechnical Officers.kerby@unimelb.edu.au
    VENABLES, GeneMrResearch Assistantveg@unimelb.edu.au
    ZIKO, IlvanaDrResearch Support Officerilvana.ziko@unimelb.edu.au