High performing researchers named Dame Kate Campbell Fellows

22 fellows have been appointed across the Faculty with 7 in the School of Biomedical Sciences.

The Fellowship recognises the incredible contribution of these researchers to our School, Faculty and beyond, through their outstanding research, engagement with the wider community and embodiment of Faculty values. Fellows will be appointed across Levels C, D and E.

Please join us in congratulating our new 2023 Dame Kate Campbell Fellows!

Level E

Professor Sammy Bedoui, Director of Research, SBS - Dept of Microbiology & Immunology

Professor Malcolm McConville, Head of Laboratory - Dept of Biochemistry & Pharmacology, Bio21 Institute

Level D

Associate Professor Paul Gregorevic, Head of Laboratory - Dept of Anatomy & Physiology

Associate Professor Justine Mintern, Head of Laboratory - Dept of Biochemistry & Pharmacology

Associate Professor Linda Wakim, Head of Laboratory -  Dept of Microbiology & Immunology

Level C

Dr Sidonia Eckle, NHMRC Research Fellow & Group Leader, McCluskey Lab - Dept of Microbiology & Immunology

Dr Jennifer Juno, Postdoctoral Fellow & Group Leader, Kent Lab - Dept of Microbiology & Immunology

About Dame Kate Campbell Fellowships

Arising from Beyond 2018 and supported by Advancing Health 2030 the Dame Kate Campbell Fellowships (formerly known as the Dean’s Fellowships for Research Excellence) were designed to recognise and reward outstanding research performance and demonstration of Faculty values. The assessment of applications looks at discipline-relevant academic productivity, research impact, national and international research standing, leadership (relative to career stage), engagement and demonstration of Faculty values.