Prof Daniel Hoyer awarded ISSR Honorary Lifetime Membership

Professor Daniel Hoyer was recognised as an Honorary Lifetime Member for the International Society for Serotonin Research (ISSR) at the 19th biennial ISSR meeting in Cork, Ireland, back in July. Our congratulations to Professor Hoyer!

The award celebrates the recipient's contribution to the ISSR and serotonin research.

Professor Hoyer previously served as an officer and became President of the Society in 2002. His seminal work has culminated in the current classification of serotonin receptors based on structure, function and signal transduction.

Pictured: Dr Kevin Fone (ISSR President), Dr Daniel Hoyer and Dr Kelly Berg (ISSR Secretary/Treasurer)

Professor Hoyer currently holds the Chair of Pharmacology and Head of the Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics at our School.