Hansen Scholarships awarded to six talented Biomedicine students

The University’s flagship undergraduate scholarship welcomes its first intake this year.

Congratulations to our Biomedicine students: Isika Kusnander, Erin Dermody, Kali Irvine-Nagle, Zahraa Hameed, Elissa Abou Eissa and Jayde Cosford who were all awarded 2020 scholarships. View the full list of 2020 recipients here.

The Hansen Scholarship is funded by the Hansen Little Foundation and incorporates the founders’ belief that an individual’s life trajectory should be guided by their determination to achieve their ambitions, regardless of limiting social or economic barriers.

Receiving the Hansen Scholarship has given me the chance to continue my studies and pursue a career in the field that I am passionate about without having to worry about the financial barriers to my education...it has opened for me a door of opportunities and success that seemed inaccessible a short while ago,” says recipient Zahraa Hameed from Joondalup in Western Australia.

Recipients of scholarship receive accommodation, an allowance, and financial and personal support.

2021 Hansen Scholarship applications are currently open and will close on 9 March 2020.

Read more