About Us

Early-Mid Career Researchers Association (EMCRA)

The School of Biomedical Sciences' Early-Mid Career Researchers Association (EMCRA) was formed to support level A and B postdoctoral researchers in our School, across all five departments. We offer opportunities for postdocs to network with each other, and most importantly run an inter-department collaborative seed-funding grant once a year, called the EMCRA Collaborative Award. We are also actively involved with the School of Biomedical Sciences' Research Committee, and Executive Committee, providing a voice for early and mid-career researchers to the senior members of the School.

Please reach out via email or our social channels, so we can keep you up to date with events and opportunities that specifically benefit YOU, our School's postdocs! We are also eager to engage with other postdoctoral early-mid career associations in Victoria. If you represent any such organisation, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Email: sbs-emcra@unimelb.edu.au

Twitter: @sbsemcra

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sbsemcra/