Academic staff

NameEmail Research group
Dr Ascher David  david.ascher@unimelb.edu.auAscher laboratory: Structural biology and bioinformatics
Associate Professor Marie Bogoyevitchmarieb@unimelb.edu.auBogoyevitch laboratory: Regulatory biology
Associate Professor Heung-Chin Chengheung@unimelb.edu.au Cheng laboratory: Molecular enzymology of protein kinases and phosphatases involved in human diseases
Dr Laura Edgington-Mitchelllaura.edgingtonmitchell@unimelb.edu.au Edgington-Mitchell laboratory: Protease Pathophysiology
Professor Paul Gleesonpgleeson@unimelb.edu.auGleeson laboratory: Membrane trafficking and protein sorting in health and disease and development of new therapeutics
Professor Paul Gooleyprg@unimelb.edu.auGooley laboratory: Structural biology of disease
Dr Michael Griffinmgriffin@unimelb.edu.auGriffin laboratory: Functional and mis-functional protein-protein interactions
Associate Professor Eric Hanssenehanssen@unimelb.edu.au 
Associate Professor Danny Hattersdhatters@unimelb.edu.auHatters laboratory: Protein misfolding and proteostasis in neurodegenerative diseases
Dr Leon Helfenbaumleonh@unimelb.edu.au 
Dr Elizabeth Hindeelizabeth.hinde@unimelb.edu.auHinde laboratory: Biophysics of Nuclear Organisation
Associate Professor Kathryn Holtkholt@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Saw Hoon Limsawhoon.lim@unimelb.edu.auLim: Education Scholarship
Professor Malcolm McConvillemalcolmm@unimelb.edu.auMcConville laboratory: Molecular microbiology
Dr Paul McMillanpaul.mcmillan@unimelb.edu.au 
Dr Justine Minternjmintern@unimelb.edu.auMintern laboratory: Vaccine biology
Associate Professor Terry Mulherntmulhern@unimelb.edu.auMulhern: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education Scholarship
Professsor Michael Parkermwp@unimelb.edu.auParker Laboratory: Structural biology and computational drug design
Dr Stuart Ralphsaralph@unimelb.edu.auRalph laboratory: Drug targets and gene regulation in Plasmodium falciparum
Professor Gavin Reidgavin.reid@unimelb.edu.auReid laboratory: Proteomics and lipidomics in health and disease
Associate Professor Isabelle Rouillerisabelle.rouiller@unimelb.edu.auRouiller laboratory: Understanding how molecular machines function through cryo-electron microscopy
Dr Diana Stojanovskimailto:d.stojanovski@unimelb.edu.auStojanovski laboratory: Mitochondrial biogenesis in health and disease
Dr David Strouddavid.stroud@unimelb.edu.auStroud laboratory: Mitochondrial Systems Biology
Professor Leann Tilleyltilley@unimelb.edu.auTilley laboratory: Measuring and modelling malaria parasites to develop new antimalarials
Professor Ian  van Drieli.vandriel@unimelb.edu.auvan Driel laboratory: Immune responses to pathogens
Associate Professor Heather Verkadeheather.verkade@unimelb.edu.auHeather Verkade: Molecular Biology Education Scholarship
Professor Jose Villadangosj.villadangos@unimelb.edu.auVilladangos laboratory: Antigen presenting cells & molecules that initiate T cell immunity against pathogens and cancer
Dr Amber Willems-Jonesamber.willems@unimelb.edu.auWillems-Jones: Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Education Scholarship