Researchers

A

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Paul Angelpwangel@unimelb.edu.auStem cell systemsSystems and Synthetic Biology

B

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Jessica Belljessica.bell@unimelb.edu.auHealth, Law and Emerging TechnologiesStem Cells in Society
Dr Marnie Blewittblewitt@wehi.edu.auEpigenetic Modification

Stem Cells and Developmental Biology

Dr Christopher Byechris.bye@florey.edu.auMotor Neuron DiseaseDisease Modelling

C

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Louise Chenglouise.cheng@petermac.orgCancer Metabolism & Organogenesis

Stem Cells and Developmental Biology

Dr Jarny Choi jarnyc@unimelb.edu.auBioinformatics of Haematopoiesis

Stem Cells and Developmental Biology

Dr Alex Combesalexander.combes@mcri.edu.auKidney Development, Disease and Regeneration

Stem Cells and Developmental Biology

Dr Mike Clarkmichael.clark@unimelb.edu.auTranscriptomics and Neurogenetics

Stem Cells and Developmental Biology

D

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Professor Mark Dawson mark.dawson@petermac.orgTranslational Haematology

Disease Modelling

E

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Professor Andrew Elefantyandrew.elefanty@mcri.edu.auBlood Cell Development and DiseaseStem Cells and Developmental Biology 
Dr David Elliottdavid.elliott@mcri.edu.auCardiac RegenerationDisease Modelling
Dr Charlotte Erminecharlotte.ermine@florey.edu.auNeurogenesis and Neural TransplantationDisease Modelling

F

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Alison Farley  farley.a@wehi.edu.auCancer and HaematologySystems and Synthetic Biology
Professor Erica Fletcherelf@unimelb.edu.auVisual NeuroscienceDisease Modelling

G

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Irene Gallego Romeroirene.gallego@unimelb.edu.auHuman Evolution, Genomics and Stem CellsSystems and Synthetic Biology
Professor David Gardnerdavid.gardner@unimelb.edu.auReproductive BiologyStem Cells and Developmental Biology
Dr Christopher Gyngellchristopher.gyngell@unimelb.edu.auApplied EthicsStem Cells and Society

H

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Marlene Haohao.m@unimelb.edu.auDevelopment of the Enteric Nervous SystemStem Cells and Developmental Biology
Dr Daniel Heathdaniel.heath@unimelb.edu.auTissue EngineeringStem Cells and Engineering
Damian HernandezDamian.Hernandez@unimelb.edu.auNeuroregenerationDisease Modelling
Professor Gary Himeg.hime@unimelb.edu.auStem Cell GeneticsStem Cells and Developmental Biology
A/ Professor Fred Hollandefrederic.hollande@unimelb.edu.auMolecular mechanisms of tumour progressionDisease Modelling
jennifer.hollands@florey.edu.auNeurogenesis and Neural TransplantationDisease Modelling
Dr Sara Howdensara.howden@mcri.edu.auKidney Development, Disease and RegenerationStem Cells and Developmental Biology
Dr Sandy Hung
sandy.hung@unimelb.edu.auNeuroregenerationDisease Modelling
Dr Cameron Huntcameron.hunt@florey.edu.auStem Cells and Neural DevelopmentDisease Modelling
Ms Tomoko HyakumuraTHyakumura@bionicsinstitute.orgAuditory NeuroscienceStem Cells and Engineering

I

NameEmail Area of ResearchInstitute
Dr Malathi Imiyage Donamalathi.imiyagedona@unimelb.edu.auComputational statistics and biologySystems and Synthetic Biology

J

K

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Timothy Karletimothy.karle@florey.edu.auIon Channels and Human DiseasesDisease Modelling
Professor Jane Kayejane.kaye@unimelb.edu.auLaw, Ethics and the Emerging Technologies in HealthStem Cells and Society
Professor Janet Keastjanet.keast@unimelb.edu.auNeural development, injury and painStem Cells and Developmental Biology
Professor Trevor Kilpatricktkilpatrick@florey.edu.auMultiple SclerosisDisease Modelling
Julian Koplinkoplinj@unimelb.edu.auApplied PhilosophyStem Cells and Society

L

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Kim-Anh Le Caokimanh.lecao@unimelb.edu.auComputational statistics and biologySystems and Synthetic Biology
Dr Philippe La Chapellephilippe.lachapelle@unimelb.edu.auMechanopharmacologyDisease Modelling
Dr Melody Limelody.li@florey.edu.auIon Channels and Human DiseasesDisease Modelling
Grace Lidgerwoodlidgerwood.g@unimelb.edu.auNeuroregenerationDisease Modelling
Professor Melissa Littlemelissa.little@mcri.edu.auKidney Development, Disease and RegenerationDisease Modelling

M

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Elizabeth Masonelizabeth.mason@unimelb.edu.auStem cell systemsSystems and Synthetic Biology
Dr Denise Milesmiles.d@wehi.edu.auSingle Cell Systems BiologySystems and Synthetic Biology
A/ Professor Geraldine Mitchellmitcg@unimelb.edu.auVascular BiologyDisease Modelling
A/ Professor Megan Munsiemegan.munsie@unimelb.edu.auEthical, legal and social implications of stem cell researchStem Cells and Society

N

NameEmailResearch ThemeResearch Theme
Dr Shalin Naiknaik.s@wehi.edu.auSingle Cell Systems BiologySystems and Synthetic Biology
A/ Professor Bryony Nayagamb.nayagam@unimelb.edu.auAuditory NeuroscienceStem Cells and Engineering
Dr Ashley Ngang@wehi.edu.auClinical HaematologyDisease Modelling

O

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
A/ Professor Andrew O'Connora.oconnor@unimelb.edu.auTissue EngineeringStem Cells and Engineering

P

NameEmail Area of ResearchResearch Theme
Dr Svenja Pacherneggsvenja.pachernegg@florey.edu.auIon Channels and Human DiseasesDisease Modelling
A/ Professor Clare Parishclare.parish@florey.edu.auStem Cells and Neural DevelopmentDisease Modelling
Dr Andrew Paska.pask@unimelb.edu.auEvolution, Development and Reproduction in mammalsStem Cells and Developmental Biology
A/ Professor Alice PebĂ yapebay@unimelb.edu.auNeuroregenerationDisease Modelling
Professor Steve Petrousteven.petrou@florey.edu.auIon Channels and Human DiseasesDisease Modelling
Dr A. Marie Phillipsm.phillips@unimelb.edu.auIon Channels and Human DiseasesDisease Modelling
A/ Professor Enzo Porrelloenzo.porrello@mcri.edu.auCardiac RegenerationDisease Modelling

Q

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Professor Greg Qiaogregghq@unimelb.edu.auTissue EngineeringStem Cells and Engineering

R

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Vijay Rajagopalvijay.rajagopal@unimelb.edu.auSynthetic Biology Approaches to designer-stem-cell-based therapySystems and Synthetic Biology
Dr Matthew Rutarmatthew.rutar@unimelb.edu.auRegulation of the immune system in the eye and brainDisease Modelling
Dr James Ryallryalljg@unimelb.edu.auStem Cell Transplant TherapyDisease Modelling

S

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Professor Julian Savulescusavj@unimelb.edu.auPractical EthicsStem Cells and Society
Dr Renate Schwabschwab.r@unimelb.edu.auHost Pathogens InteractionsDisease Modelling
Dr Fazel Shabanpoorfazel.shabanpoor@florey.edu.auMotor Neuron DiseaseDisease Modelling
Dr Nicole Siddalln.siddall@unimelb.edu.auStem Cell GeneticsStem Cells and Developmental Biology
Dr Evangelyn Simevangelyn.sim@mcri.edu.auCardiac RegenerationDisease Modelling
Dr Lincon Stamplstamp@unimelb.edu.auDevelopment of the Enteric Nervous SystemStem Cells and Developmental Biology
Professor Ed Stanleyed.stanley@mcri.edu.auStem Cell TechnologyStem Cells and Developmental Biology 
Professor Alastair Stewartastew@unimelb.edu.auMechanopharmacologyDisease Modelling
Dr Kathryn Stokkathryn.stok@unimelb.edu.auBiomechanicsStem Cells and Engineering

T

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Claire Tannerclaire.tanner@unimelb.edu.auEthical, legal and social implications of stem cell researchStem Cells and Society
Dr Samir Taouditaoudi@wehi.edu.auCancer and HaematologySystems and Synthetic Biology
Professor Mark Taylortaylor.m@unimelb.edu.auRegulation of Personal DataStem Cells and Society
Professor Meredith Temple-Smithm.temple-smith@unimelb.edu.auSexual HealthStem Cells and Society
Dr Lachlan Thompsonlachlan.thompson@florey.edu.auNeurogenesis and Neural TransplantationDisease Modelling
A/ Professor Brad Turnerbradley.turner@florey.edu.auMotor Neuron DiseaseDisease Modelling

U

V

NameEmailResearch ThemeResearch Theme
Professor Elizabeth Vincanevincan@unimelb.edu.auGastrointestinal cancerDisease Modelling
Dr Celine Vivienceline.vivien@mcri.edu.auCardiac RegenerationDisease Modelling

W

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Tom Weberweber.ts@wehi.edu.auSingle Cell Systems BiologySystems and Synthetic Biology
Professor Christine Wellswells.c@unimelb.edu.auStem Cell SystemsSystems and Synthetic Biology
A/ Professor Dagmar Wilhelmdagmar.wilhelm@unimelb.edu.auSex determination and disorders of sex developmentStem Cells and Development Biology
A/ Professor Robyn Woodward-Kornrobynwk@unimelb.edu.auHealth LiteracyStem Cells and Society
Dr Raymond Wongching.wong@unimelb.edu.auCellular ReprogrammingDisease Modelling

X

Y

Z

NameEmailResearch FocusResearch Theme
Dr Daniela Zalcensteinzalcenstein.d@wehi.edu.auSingle Cell Systems BiologySystems and Synthetic Biology