Welcome to the School of Biomedical Sciences

The School of Biomedical Sciences is part of the Faculty of Medicine Dentistry and Health Sciences. It was established on 1 January 2015 and comprises the Departments of Anatomy and Neuroscience, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Microbiology and Immunology, Pathology, Pharmacology and Therapeutics and Physiology. Situated on the Parkville Campus in a rich medical practice and research precinct the School has much to offer students and researchers.

Academic Departments


Head of School's Welcome

Professor Fabienne Mackay

The establishment of the School of Biomedical Sciences (SBS) within the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences at the University of Melbourne on 1 January 2015 marked an important step.

Read more

Professor Fabienne Mackay Biography

Contact Us